Yama/ Social values

The practice of Yoga begins from keeping some social values. These values help you to be non-guilty and calmer. It will give you the clarity and awareness to practice Yoga. Yama are mainly 5 in number;

Ahimsa: Do not harm/ hurt others

Satya: Be honest; do not lie

Asteya: Do not steal

Brahmacharya: Practice healthy sex

Aparigraha: Being non-greedy and non-hoarding